More Than….

I have to believe that I am more than memories and broken dreams. I was here before they and am still here now – even if I’m fumbling.

I always believed the myths – we were two parts of a larger whole. I don’t know how to enmesh that into my reality. Into me….

If we were whole, than what am I by myself? More than alone – incomplete and definitely incompatible with the world around me. A world I was just beginning to understand.

There is no choice at this point, but I have to believe there will be a solution.

One response to “More Than….

  1. There is a song, it’s by A Great Big World. This song? When I am dealing with loss of David from my life, the memories, the who/what am I now? This song helps. By A Great Big World – There is an Answer

Leave a Reply

